Monday, November 03, 2008

president elect

6" x 6" oil on gessoed panel
Inspired by Jasper John's "Three Flags" and the exclusive Gunlocke Oval Office Chair. It has served Presidents Hoover, Roosevelt, Truman, Eisenhower, Kennedy, Johnson, Nixon, Ford, and Carter.

1 comment:

PAT MEYER -- said...

What a big chair to fill. Represents the time.